Friday, August 30, 2013

I have not many words

Between my finger and my thumb
The squat pen rests.

I am digging.

bowing with many thanks to Seamus Heaney (
13 April 1939 – 30 August 2013)

Thursday, August 29, 2013

Laughing Lhursday*

Despite being busy
with proof-reading his 1669 pages short opus magnum
"Pre-Assyrian Philately in a Nutshell"
my friend Tetrapilotomos – after all –
gave 15 minutes of his precious time
to invent a wormhole.

The evidence – thanks to Ashley Lily Scarlett –
is to be found in a courtyard downunder

Just go, check, come back, and thus
become witness of an unbelievable scientific seansation. 

Doubts? In case you have any question re this very fascinosum:
Just ask.
Tetrapilotomos will have all answers, easy to understand.

* [For first time visitors]:

Typo in the title?
Nah. It's just that I would not let a tiny T spoil an avantgardistic alliteration.

PS: Ah, coming to think of it, the title of this post could get understood as a tiny bit misleading, deceptive, if not  delusive, as it is – no more, no less – one about a scientific seansation.
Herewith it is changed. The new title reads: Chatting under the Hazel

Wednesday, August 28, 2013

By the way

How a windowverse in Jeating's Omnium became sparkling in Scarlett's Syncopated Eyeball: Here it's to be seen. A debut piece of Scarlett & Jeating, so to speak. :)

So, hop over, and leave your comments.

Sunday, August 25, 2013

There's been a party

at No 10.

When it comes to marching . . .

. . . Many do not know
That their enemy is marching at their head.
The voice which gives them their orders
Is their enemy's voice and
The man who speaks of the enemy
Is the enemy himself.

Bertold Brecht

Friday, August 23, 2013

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

Thursday, August 15, 2013

Windowverse II

No need of a haiku
when the photograph tells all:
Seanhenge's windowverse.

Wednesday, August 14, 2013


Stars of windowverse
representing love and hope
and lots of desire.

On the Road (16)

It was a good harvest
Now some rain would be nice.

Monday, August 12, 2013

Saturday, August 10, 2013


May 16th, 2009
. . . and June 11th, 2013.

Friday, August 09, 2013

Friday is Skyday [80]

Taken "on the road"
eight o'clock in the morning
after a wedding.
Passing the willow:
Breakfast rolls and croissants
for the day after.

Thursday, August 08, 2013

Cages of Freedom

Under the hazel
I was pondering about
Cages of Freedom

Friday, August 02, 2013


Whilst she is sleeping
A moonlit dreamscape her face.
Watching her in awe

Her beauty makes me breathless.
Her love is my oxygen.

Thursday, August 01, 2013